Category: bragging rights

Check season ratings HERE


For the 2017 Competitive Season, we have had 4 contests, so far. Contests 1 – 4 are complete and the ratings sheets below represents the season standings. Please review and if you have a question or would like to suggest a name spelling correction,please “Contact Us” your memo. Or FaceBook message.


Contest #2 March 25, 2017 Results 1 jpgContest #2 March 25, 2017 Results 2 jpgContest #2 March 25, 2017 Results 3 jpg


Special thanks to our sponsor  Tormenter Ocean
Please support them!
Special awards go to:
Hot Wave – Corbin Buckley for his 9.0!
Sportsmanship – Lidia Ferro for setting a great example!



Thanks to everyone who came out to our Endless Summer Paradise contest including competitors from our WFL district who helped to add to the fun and success of a great day of competitive surfing!


Aug 27, 2016 Endless Summer Pg. 1Blank 6man heat sheet PG2Aug 27,Endless Summer Pg3Aug 27,2016 Endeless Summer Surf  Pg.4Aug 27, 2016 Endless Summer Surf Pg. 5


Central Florida ESA is proudly sponsored by Ron Jon Surf Shop! Please support our sponsor!

Here are the “revised” results from Mother May I – Finals are highlighted in yellow.
We will run the legends LB and SB Finals at our next contest in July.
Thanks for being a part of our fun day and see you on the beach!
Core Surf-CFL-ESA Mother May I P1Core Surf-CFL-ESA Mother May I P2Contest 2 May 14 revised jpgCore Surf-CFL-ESA Mother May I P4

Snapshot ESA

Have a look and let us know if you see anything out of whack – thanks for your patience! Click here for standings!

halloween results p1 jpghalloween results p2 jpghalloween results p3 jpghalloween results p4 jpghalloween results p5 jpg

core surf

Here are the results from contest 4 held August 29, 2015 – Also, 5 division finals from contest 3 that were postponed due to bad weather were completed and are listed at the bottom. Thank you to all who came out and to those who helped put on a great event! We enjoyed having members from West Florida ESA compete with us! What a great surf family! ESA!!


Two separate awards were also given at the event and congratulations to

Fisher Grant for getting the Hot Wave of the event. Fisher scored a 9.0 during his Open SUP heat!

Makaya McCutchan for getting the sportsmanship award! Good job you two!



1 Ozzie Fisher WF

2 Brogan McNab

3 Keaton Billings

4 Kadence Wilcox

5 Nohea Williams

6 Dutch Chandler

Menehune SB

1 Emma Binder

2 Sophia Kalantzis

3 Lauren Marconi

4 Cole McNab

5 Curren Sebastian

Boys U14

1 David Sebastian

2 Tyler Helock

3 Waylon Henery

4 Chris Marconi

5 Campbell McNab

Boys U16

1 Jon Wallhauser

2 Keegan Van Wart

3 Tanner Jones WF

Jr Men U18

1 Jon Wallhauser

2 Brett Herrinting

3 Riley Coto WG

4 Chris Rockwood


1 Kieran Grant

2 Branden DeFillipo

3 Fisher Grant

4 Michael Kapica

5 Jack Morelia


1 Mike Rosa

2 Brian Fisher WF

Sr Mens

1 Sane Sebastian

2 Russ Drevitson

3 Robert Knight WF

4 David Mellot WF


1  Steve Moldenhauer

2 Tom O’Brien

3 Sean Hayes

4 Billy Austin

Grand Legends

1 Larry Holmes

2 Bob Freeman

Open Short Board

1 Jon Wallhauser

2 Branden DeFilippo

3 Mike Rosa

4 Madeline Zeuli

Girls U14

1 Isabella Perlmutter

2 Jasmine Gailey

3 Coral Schuster

4 Sarah Stotz

Girls U16

1 Coral Schuster

2 Isabella Perlmutter

3 Gillian Craig

4 Jasmine Gailey

Girls U18

1 Madeline Zeuli

2 Coral Schuster

3 Isabella Perlmutter

4 Jasmine Gailey

Ladies SB

1 Debbie Walker

2 Kim Kelly

3 Alicia Simmons

Menehune LB

1 Caroline Kruger

2 Sarah Stotz

3 Jessica Wallhauser

4 Kai Aravena

Jr Men LB

1 JAustin Hollingshead

2 Jon Wallhauser

3 Blaine Smith

Mens LB

1 Fisher Grant

2 Nick Anderberg

3 Mike Johnson

4 Willy Cole

Masters LB

1 Jimmy Walker

2 Joey Stevens

3 Sebastian Aravena

4 Robert Knight WF

Legends LB

1 Steve Moldenhauer

2 Tom O’Brien

3 Billy Austin

4 Robert Trantham

Open LB

1 Austin Hollingshead

2 Nick Anderberg

3 Willy Cole

4 Kieran Grant

Jr Womens LB

1 Brook Davis

2 Makaya McCutchin

Ladies LB

1 Debbie Walker

2 Sandra Goodwin

Open SUP

1 Fisher Grant

2 Tom O’Brien

3 Chris Rockwood

4 Austin Hollingshead

The following finals were completed at our Contest 4 – Aug 29

(due to weather, we were not able to complete Contest 3 entirely

Mens LB

1 Justin Johnson

2 Willy Cole

3 Tyler Timper

t4 Colby Nickell N/S

t4 Josh Beaugrand N/S

Masters LB

1 Joey Stevens

2 Jimmy Walker

3 Sebastian Aravena

Legends LB

2 Larry Holmes

1 Steve Moldenhauer

3 Bob Freeman

4 Jeff Majaika N/S

Open LB

1 Willy Cole

2 Justin Johnson

3 Turk Agimmarg

4 Colby Nickell N/S

Open SB

1 Mike Rosa

2 Larry Holmes

t3 Joe Putnall N/S

t3 Josh Beaugrand N/S

core surf

Thanks to KKrows and Sun Bum for coming out to our contest and for supporting our surf community! We love our sponsors!junebugContest #2 June bug results p1 Contest #2 June bug results p2junebug

%d bloggers like this: